| (03) 5222 1941 | 69A Gheringhap Street, Geelong Victoria 3220

My Electorate

Western Victoria

Rolling green hills, to rolling waves – wheat fields stretching beyond the horizon, to forest trees reaching to the clouds – and major cities sparkling at night, to small towns whose midnight skies effervesce above.

These are the elements that make up the Western Victoria Region that spans 70,239 square kilometres and includes 477,829 constituents.

It is a space made up of city, urban and country landscapes.  The major cities include Geelong, Ballarat, Warrnambool and Horsham– where shopping, sporting, educational and health facilities are among the best in the nation.

It is a region punctuated by natural beauty – reknown around the world for locations such as the Twelve Apostles on the Southwest Shipwreck Coast, to the rock climbing capital of Mt Arapiles, near Natimuk in the north. The Grampians National Park boasts ample sites of aboriginal significance, while the Otways in the south radiate a luminous green.

The region’s dairy industry is famous, as is the Port Fairy Music Festival,  Ballarat’s Begonias and gardens, the Pyrenees vineyards, the Werribee Gorge, the Bacchus Marsh market gardens, Geelong’s stunning waterfront, the Bellarine’s picturesque getaways, the endless western district grazing properties and the mountainous beauty of the Great Dividing Range.

Western Victoria is a well-known complication of breathtaking landscapes and hardworking people. What an incredible place to call home.